Useful Links

Professional Organisations

General Dental Council General Dental Council
www.gdc-uk.org
+44 (0) 845 222 4141 (UK local rate)
or +44 (0) 20 7887 3800
37 Wimpole Street
London W1G 8DQ

CODE membership http://www.codeuk.com/index.php Confederation of Dental Employers Ltd

Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Health Rights Information Scotland

NHS Inform Scotland

GDC         http://www.gdc-uk.org

CODE    http://www.codeuk.com/patient-section.php

DENPLAN http://denplan.co.uk/patients.aspx

Childsmile http://www.child-smile.org.uk/

British Dental Association for patients http://www.bdasmile.org/

ADAM Association of Dental Administrators and Managers http://www.adam-aspire.co.uk/

Dentrain http://www.dentrain.net/

NHS Dumfries & Galloway http://www.nhsdg.scot.nhs.uk/dumfries/CCC_FirstPage.jsp

Dental Protection DPLXtra http://www.dentalprotection.org/uk/aboutdpl/

Health Protection Agency http://www.hpa.org.uk/

PRS for Music http://www.prsformusic.com/Pages/default.aspx

Dumfries & Galloway Chamber of Commerce http://www.dgchamber.co.uk/

Exploring Dumfries & Galloway

Dumfries is the ‘Queen of the South’, the county town of Dumfries & Galloway in the South West of Scotland.  Please read more to see a range of links to help you find out more….

Things to do http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186512-Activities-Dumfries_and_Galloway_Scotland.html

Seven Stanes http://www.7stanesmountainbiking.com/Home

Sailing http://www.welcome2dumfriesandgalloway.co.uk/sailing_and_diving.html

Golf http://www.visitdumfriesandgalloway.co.uk/see-do/activities/golf/

Dumfries & Galloway Tourist Board http://www.visitdumfriesandgalloway.co.uk/

Dumfries & Galloway Council http://www.dumgal.gov.uk

Dumfries & Galloway Life magazine

What’s Going on in Dumfries & Galloway 

Dumfries Standard http://www.dgstandard.co.uk/

Courier http://www.dumfriescourier.co.uk/

South West Sound http://www.westsoundradio.com/

Alive Radio http://aliveradio.net/

Dumfries http://www.dumfries-and-galloway.co.uk/

Castle Douglas Food Town http://www.cd-foodtown.org/

Kirkcudbright Artist Town http://www.kirkcudbright.co.uk/pastartists.asp

Thornhill http://www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/thornhill/thornhill/index.html

Drumlanrig Castle http://www.drumlanrig.com/

Robert Burns Film Theatre

The Gist whats on http://thegist.ning.com/

Dumfries & Galloway Arts Festival http://www.dgartsfestival.org.uk/

Big Burns Supper http://bigburnssupper.com/

Spring Fling http://www.spring-fling.co.uk/

DG One http://www.dgcommunity.net/dgcommunity/miniweb.aspx?id=310

The Vintage Lounge http://www.vintage-lounge.co.uk/?page_id=22

Laggan Outdoor Centre http://www.lagganoutdoor.co.uk/

Cream O’Galloway http://www.creamogalloway.co.uk/

Dalton Pottery http://www.daltonpottery.co.uk/

Caerlaverock Castle http://www.visitscotland.com/info/see-do/caerlaverock-castle-p248631

Sweetheart Abbey http://www.theheritagetrail.co.uk/abbeys/sweetheart%20abbey.htm

Threave Castle http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk/propertyresults/propertyoverview.htm?

PropID=PL_288&PropName=Threave%20Castle

National Museum of Costume http://www.nms.ac.uk/our_museums/museum_of_costume.aspx

Greyfriars Church http://www.greyfriarsdumfries.com/

Kirkcudbright http://www.kirkcudbright.co.uk/pastartists.asp

Wallace Hall Academy http://www.wallacehallacademy.com/

Dumfries Academy

Dumfries High School http://school1.dumfrieshighschool.co.uk/

St Joseph’s College http://stjosephscollege.co.uk/post-school/dumfries-college/

Maxwell High School http://www.dumgal.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=4081

Castle Douglas High School http://www.castledouglashighschool.dumgal.sch.uk/

Dalbeattie High School http://www.dalbeattiehigh.org/

Austin Friars St Monicas http://www.austinfriars.cumbria.sch.uk/

USWS http://www.uws.ac.uk/home/

Dumfries College http://www.dumgal.ac.uk/site/

Barony College http://www.barony.ac.uk/

Civic Pride Dumfries http://www.dumfriescivicpride.co.uk/

The People’s Project http://www.peoplesproject.co.uk/

Theatre Royal, Dumfries

Easterbrook Hall, Dumfries

Crichton Foundation

 Robert Burns Pageant – Life love and liberty

The Old School Dumfries

Peter Pan Moat Brae Trust

The Bakehouse

Catstrand

The Stove

Laboratories

DTS International http://dts-international.com/

J & M Dental Laboratory http://jandmdental.co.uk/

Labline http://www.optidentlabline.co.uk/

S4S http://www.s4sdental.com/

Equipment and Servicing

Isopharm Sentry http://www.isopharm-sentry.com/

Kavo http://www.kavo.co.uk/EN/News.aspx

LabPlus http://www.labplus.co.uk/

Durham Autoclaves  http://durhamautoclaves.co.uk/

Carestream Dental http://www.carestreamdental.co.uk/uk_region/index.aspx

Eschmann http://www.eschmann.co.uk/

Kaltech

Airconditioning http://www.countyrefrigeration.co.uk/

Antibacterial computer mouse http://www.keyboardco.com/keyboard_search.asp

Lindy Connection Perfection http://www.lindy.co.uk/

NSK www.nsk-uk.com

Printers www.printware.co.uk

Suppliers

Henry Schein http://www.henryschein.co.uk/

DHB Oral http://www.dhb.co.uk/

Optident http://www.optident.co.uk/ShopFront/Default.aspx

CareShop http://www.careshop.co.uk/

Oral B http://www.oralb.co.uk/

Colgate http://www.colgate.co.uk/app/Colgate/UK/HomePage.cvsp

CTS Dental Supplies http://www.cts-dental.com

http://www.glassandglazingdumfries.co.uk/

Kenneth Hayton Storage Ltd

 

 

Royal Mail http://www.royalmail.com/

Viking http://www.viking-direct.co.uk/

Border Office Supplies http://www.borderoffice.co.uk/

Work in Style http://workinstyle.co.uk/

Civic Pride Dumfries http://www.dumfriescivicpride.co.uk/

Solway Offset

Weesleekit Design

Louise Llewellyn Photography

Clinical Waste Management

http://www.wastecare.co.uk/?gclid=CLKowJ697a0CFdQTfAod-h1n6g

http://www.initial.co.uk/medical-services/

http://www.nhsdg.scot.nhs.uk

Accountant

Thieme & Co http://thieme-and-co.accountsdone.tel/

Cleaning Service

http://www.countyviewcleaning.com/

Insurance

Bluefin http://www.bluefingroup.co.uk/

http://www.bluefingroup.co.uk/

Dental Protection Society DPLXtra http://www.dentalprotection.org/uk/aboutdpl/

Aviva http://www.aviva.co.uk/

Dentist Benevolent Fund http://bdabenevolentfund.org.uk/

Utilities

http://www.bt.com/

http://www.business-stream.co.uk/

www.scottishpower.co.uk

Business Support

Thieme & Co http://thieme-and-co.accountsdone.tel/

More Software  http://freebookkeepingsoftware.co.uk/

Sage Software http://www.sage.co.uk/

http://www.rbs.co.uk

http://www.streamline.com/

Dumfries & Galloway Chamber of Commerce http://www.dgchamber.co.uk/

http://www.businessmentoringscotland.co.uk

Dental Care Products

Oral B

Colgate

Tepe

Crest

Aquafresh

Sensodyne

http://www.brushbaby.co.uk/

Corsodyl

Dental Care Advice

Colgate Oral Health Care Centre

Oral B Advice for children and babies

Last Modified: Mar 29, 2017 @ 12:45 pm